top of page

A Day in the Life

Abby Krull - Staff Writer


I wake up around 8:30 during the week or 10:00 if it's a weekend, and sit in my bed for about fifteen minutes catching up on anything I missed, looking at daily news. I eventually get up to go make coffee and breakfast, which is usually oatmeal and eggs. Sometimes my mom will make a huge breakfast for the family. I will then join my online class and do some homework. About thirty to forty-five minutes after I eat or after my class check-in, my mom, sister, and I go down in my basement or outside to do yoga. It is a wonderful way to calm down and take away stress, as well as meditating. During this hectic time, people should definitely be focusing not only on their physical health but their mental health as well.

After yoga, my sister and I will do some more homework together, so that we have more free time at the end of the week. I usually try to have more free time later in the day to decompress, so I prefer doing work earlier as that is when I am most productive. Later I will go to work out in my basement; this takes up about an hour and a half. I have recently been focusing on my health, trying to eat healthier and work out more. I think that this is a great time to start focusing on living a healthier lifestyle and it will stick after quarantine too.

After my workout, I eat my lunch for the day. My sister and I have been really into wraps recently, like chicken caesar wraps, and a bunch of different recipes we find on Pinterest that seems yummy. I will usually watch a couple episodes of my show The Outer Banks after eating lunch and talk to my friends. Then either before or after dinner, I take walks outside every day with my sister to catch up and get some time outside and away from my house. When we get back we either eat or hang out with my parents for a while. I usually end up going up to my room with my sister to watch a movie and have our snack for the night, which is usually popcorn with sriracha. Then we part ways and go to bed around 12 or 1:30.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page